Catamounts, Crimson Tide Kickoff Time Announced

Nov. 5, 2012

Cullowhee, N.C. - Western Carolina's final football game of the 2012 season against the current No. 1 Alabama Crimson Tide is scheduled for a 12:21 pm ET / 11:21 am CT kickoff and will be televised by the SEC Network (check local listings) it was announced today.

The Catamounts visit the defending Bowl Championship Series (BCS) National Champion, Alabama, on Saturday, Nov. 17 at Bryant-Denny Stadium in Tuscaloosa, Ala. WCU and the Crimson Tide meet for the third time since 2004 with the most recent meeting coming in 2007 in head coach Nick Saban's first year in Tuscaloosa.

Catamount Sports Network radio coverage for the regular season finale will begin at 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT with a special extended Pepsi pre-game show. The game will be broadcast can be heard locally on WWCU-FM, Power 90dot5 in Cullowhee; 540 AM WRGC in Sylva; 1050 AM WFSC in Franklin; 920 AM WPTL in Canton; on ESPN Radio 1310 and 970 AM in Asheville/Canton; 1600 AM WTZQ in Hendersonville; 1150 AM WAVO in Charlotte/Rock Hill, S.C.; and 1270 AM WCGC in Belmont/Gaston County. Fans can also tune in online at CatamountSports.com.

Western Carolina (1-9) is off this weekend before traveling to Tuscaloosa in two weeks to conclude the 2012 season, the first under head coach Mark Speir.


 

 

Shop st the Official
Online Store for