Western Carolina to Kickoff at Auburn on Oct. 12 at 1 pm CT

CATAMOUNTSPORTSDOTCOM Former Catamount wide receiver Lamont Seward at Auburn in the most recent series meeting in 2002. (Photo by Mark Haskett)
CATAMOUNTSPORTSDOTCOM
Former Catamount wide receiver Lamont Seward at Auburn in the most recent series meeting in 2002. (Photo by Mark Haskett)
CATAMOUNTSPORTSDOTCOM

Sept. 23, 2013

Cullowhee, N.C. - Kickoff of Western Carolina's October 12 date with the Auburn Tigers at Jordan-Hare Stadium in Auburn, Ala., is scheduled for 1:00 pm CT / 2:00 pm ET it was released by Auburn on Monday.

The game - Homecoming for Auburn - will be offered on television as a pay-per-view telecast.

WCU's meeting with Auburn on Oct. 12 marks its third Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) opponent of the season after opening the season at Middle Tennessee (Aug. 29) and at Virginia Tech (Sept. 7) the following week. This year's game marks the third all-time meeting between the Catamounts and Tigers - the first since 2002. WCU is 0-2 all-time in the series, falling 55-6 in 1986 and 56-0 in `02.

Fans can purchase tickets for the Auburn game in the Western Carolina section by contacting the WCU Ticket Office at (800) 34-GOWCU or (828) 227-2401, or by Email at tickets@email.wcu.edu.

Western Carolina (1-3, 0-1 SoCon) ventures to the "Yellowhammer" state this weekend for a league meeting with Samford (2-2, 0-0 SoCon). The Catamounts look to snap a nine-game winless drought in the series with the Bulldogs while trying to secure their first win on the road in the series since 1969. Kickoff in Birmingham, Ala., is scheduled for 2:00 pm CT / 3:00 pm ET.


 

 

Shop at the Official
Online Store for