VIDEO: Catamount Football Fall Report #3 (Aug. 4)

Aug. 4, 2014


All of WCU's preseason football practices are open to the public. It is respectfully requested that spectators observe from the stadium seating area and avoid being either on the field or the sidelines for safety.

Fans can also keep track of preseason activities through the Catamount Athletics social media outlets on Facebook (fb.com/catamountsports) and Twitter (@catamounts), as well as video updates on the department's YouTube channel (CatamountSports).

2014 Catamount Football - Upcoming Fall Practice Schedule:
Tues., August 5: Practice #5 - 10:00 am (full pads)
Wed., August 6: Practice #6 - 10:00 am (full pads); Practice #7 - 5:25 pm (shells)
Thurs., August 7: Practice #8 - 2:00 pm (full pads)
Fri., August 8: Practice #9 - 10:00 am (full pads); Practice #10 - 5:25 pm (shells)
Sat., August 9: Practice #11 - Scrimmage, 3:45 pm (full pads)
Sun., August 10: No Practice - WCU Photo/Media Day, 2:00 pm
* Practice times are subject to change

Important Upcoming Dates to Remember:
Tues., August 5 - First scheduled football practice in full pads
Wed., August 6 - First scheduled two-a-day practice sessions
Sat., August 9 - Catamount football intrasquad scrimmage (3:45 pm)
Sat., August 9 - Catamount Tailgate Kickoff (Catamount Club members)
Wed., August 13 - Catamount football intrasquad scrimmage (4:30 pm)
Wed., August 13 - Catamount women's soccer vs. Winthrop (exhibition) (6:00 pm)
Fri., August 15 - Catamount women's soccer vs. UNC Asheville (exhibition) (7:00 pm)
Sat., August 16 - Catamount football Intrasquad scrimmage (10:30 am)
Mon., August 18 - First day of fall classes at WCU
Fri., August 22 - Catamount women's soccer vs. Eastern Kentucky (2014 home opener), 7 pm
Sun., August 24 - Catamount women's soccer vs. East Carolina, 2:00 pm
Mon., August 25 - Catamount Football single-game tickets go on sale
Fri., August 29 - Catamount cross country hosts the Western Carolina Invitational, 6:30 pm
Sat., August 30 - 2014 Catamount Football season opener at USF in Tampa, Fla.
Fri., Sept. 5 - 10th Annual Bob Waters Memorial golf tournament; Maggie Valley Club, Maggie Valley, N.C.
Sat., Sept. 6 - 2014 Catamount Football home opener vs. Brevard in Cullowhee
Fri., Sept. 26 - The Upstate Classic golf tournament; The Preserve at Verdae in Greenville, S.C.

 

 

Shop at the Official
Online Store for