Watch SoCon Football Media Day LIVE Today Starting at 1:00 p.m.

July 24, 2013



SPARTANBURG, S.C. – The Southern Conference is set to host its 2013 Football Media Day today at the Spartanburg Marriott. All nine head coaches and select student-athletes from each school will be on hand to meet the media and preview the upcoming season. In addition, the head coaches from East Tennessee State (Carl Torbush) and Mercer (Bobby Lamb) will also be in attendance.

Following a luncheon, Southern Conference Commissioner John Iamarino will address the full group in attendance prior to the open media session.

The afternoon media availability will be streamed live through the Southern Conference website with David Jackson serving as host. Jackson will be joined by all nine head coaches throughout the afternoon.The full session will be archived on the SoCon website.

SoCon Live Stream Schedule:

1:00 – The Citadel head coach Kevin Higgins

1:15 – Elon head coach Jason Swepson

1:30 – Appalachian State head coach Scott Satterfield

1:45 – Western Carolina head coach Mark Speir

2:00 – Furman head coach Bruce Fowler

2:15 – Wofford head coach Mike Ayers

2:30 – Samford associate head coach Bill D'Ottavio

2:45 – Chattanooga head coach Russ Huesman

3:00 – Georgia Southern head coach Jeff Monken

Southern Conference Media Day Attendees

Appalachian State – Head Coach Scott Satterfield, QB Jamal Londry-Jackson and DL Ronald Blair

The Citadel – Head Coach Kevin Higgins, QB Ben Dupree and DL Derek Douglas

Elon – Head Coach Jason Swepson, DL Jordan Jones and DL Tony Thompson

Furman – Head Coach Bruce Fowler, OL Dakota Dozier and SS Greg Worthy

Georgia Southern – Head Coach Jeff Monken, P Luke Cherry and DL Blake Riley

Samford – Associate Head Coach Bill D’Ottavio, WR Kelsey Pope and LB Justin Shade

Chattanooga – Head Coach Russ Huesman, LB Wes Dothard and DL Davis Tull

Western Carolina – Head Coach Mark Speir, DL Brian Johnson and OL Quevalas Murray

Wofford – Head Coach Mike Ayers, LB Mike McCrimon and OL Jared Singleton



Shop at the Official
Online Store for