Western Carolina Football Archive

Season
2012 Catamount Football Schedule
Overall
1-10
Conf.
0-8
Home
1-4
Away
0-6
Neutral
0-0
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Wed., Jul. 25 vs. ESPN Radio / Purple Party Hickory Tavern (Asheville, N.C.) 5:00 p.m. ET More
Thu., Aug. 30 vs.Mars Hill (Catamount Club Day) Mars Hill (Catamount Club Day) Cullowhee, N.C. W, 42-14 GT
Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Sep. 8 atMarshall Marshall Huntington, W.Va. L, 52-24 GT
TV: Fox College Sports Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Sep. 15 at#9 Wofford #9 Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. L, 49-20
Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Sep. 22 vs.Samford (Family Weekend) Samford (Family Weekend) * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 25-21 GT
Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Sep. 29 atFurman Furman * Greenville, S.C. L, 45-24
Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Oct. 6 vs.Georgia Southern (Homecoming) Georgia Southern (Homecoming) * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 45-13 GT
Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Oct. 13 atThe Citadel The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L, 45-31
Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Oct. 20 atElon Elon * Elon, N.C. L, 42-31
TV: ESPN3 Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Oct. 27 vs.Appalachian State (Battle for the Old Mountain Jug) Appalachian State (Battle for the Old Mountain Jug) * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 38-27 GT
Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Nov. 3 vs.Chattanooga (Hall of Fame / Senior Day) Chattanooga (Hall of Fame / Senior Day) * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 45-24 GT
Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Nov. 10 OPEN OPEN All Day More
Sat., Nov. 17 at#4 Alabama #4 Alabama Tuscaloosa, Ala. L, 49-0 GT
TV: SEC Network Radio: Catamount Sports Network
More
Sat., Apr. 20 Spring Game Cullowhee, N.C. 1:00 p.m. ET More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
Exhibition Event
 

Shop at the Official
Online Store for