UPDATE: Snow Storm Forces Schedule Changes; Sunday Postponed

Feb. 23, 2014

Pullman, Wash. - Sunday's snowstorm has forced further changes to the four-game baseball series between Western Carolina and Washington State. Officials at WSU have postponed Sunday's game three and combined it with Monday's series finale for a doubleheader with first pitch scheduled for 2:00 pm PT / 5:00 pm ET.

Game four of the series will follow at its originally scheduled time of 6:00 pm PT / 9:00 pm ET barring any additional schedule changes.

Sunday's game three meeting was originally scheduled for a Noon first pitch. However, the snow showers that peppered Saturday's 8-6 Catamount victory formed into steady snow overnight with a couple of inches of accumulation around the Pullman area. Snow storms continued through the morning hours prompting officials to originally move the start two hours.

However, conditions did not improve and have forced the postponement of Sunday's scheduled game.

Forecasts in Pullman call for snow showers throughout the day on Sunday. However, the playing surface at Washington State's Bailey-Brayton Field is all artificial turf which should aid in the resumption and conclusion of the series on Monday.

Any additional updates to the schedule will be posted on CatamountSports.com, online on Facebook and through the WCU Athletics Twitter feed, @Catamounts.


 

 

Shop at the Official
Online Store for