Season

2016 Catamount Baseball Schedule
Overall
31-31
Conf.
15-9
Home
13-9
Away
12-18
Neutral
6-4
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Buffalo Wild Wings - Battle at the Beach
Fri., Feb. 19 atUNC-Wilmington UNC-Wilmington Wilmington, N.C. L, 15-2 Live Stats  | UNCW Video  More
Sat., Feb. 20 vs.Richmond Richmond Wilmington, N.C. L, 3-1 Live Stats  More
Sun., Feb. 21 vs.St. John's St. John's Wilmington, N.C. L, 14-3 Live Stats  More
Wed., Feb. 24 atUNC Asheville UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. Postponed Live Stats  More
Fri., Feb. 26 vs.Louisiana-Monroe Louisiana-Monroe Cullowhee, N.C. L, 11-6 GT Watch on SDN  More
Sat., Feb. 27 vs.Louisiana-Monroe Louisiana-Monroe Cullowhee, N.C. W, 15-7 GT More
Sun., Feb. 28 vs.Louisiana-Monroe Louisiana-Monroe Cullowhee, N.C. L, 16-10 GT Watch on SDN  More
Tue., Mar. 1 vs.Niagara Niagara Cullowhee, N.C. Postponed More
Wed., Mar. 2 vs.Niagara (Gm 1 of DH, 7 inn.) Niagara (Gm 1 of DH, 7 inn.) Cullowhee, N.C. W, 17-4 GT Listen LIVE  More
  vs.Niagara (Gm 2 of DH, 7 inn.) Niagara (Gm 2 of DH, 7 inn.) Cullowhee, N.C. W, 10-2 GT Listen LIVE  More
Fri., Mar. 4 atNo. 13 Georgia Tech No. 13 Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L, 5-4 GT More
Sat., Mar. 5 atNo. 13 Georgia Tech No. 13 Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L, 14-3 GT More
Sun., Mar. 6 atNo. 13 Georgia Tech No. 13 Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L, 4-3 GT More
Tue., Mar. 8 vs.Presbyterian Presbyterian Cullowhee, N.C. W, 10-9 GT Watch on SDN  More
Fri., Mar. 11 atIndiana Indiana Bloomington, Ind. L, 3-2 Listen LIVE  More
Sat., Mar. 12 atIndiana (Gm 1 of DH) Indiana (Gm 1 of DH) Bloomington, Ind. W, 4-1 Listen LIVE  More
  atIndiana (Gm 2 of DH) Indiana (Gm 2 of DH) Bloomington, Ind. L, 9-1 Listen LIVE  More
Wed., Mar. 16 vs.Gardner-Webb Gardner-Webb Cullowhee, N.C. W, 16-14 GT Watch on SDN  More
Fri., Mar. 18 atKansas State Kansas State Manhattan, Kansas W, 7-5 K-StateHD.TV  | K-State Audio (free)  More
Sat., Mar. 19 atKansas State Kansas State Manhattan, Kansas W, 6-2 K-StateHD.TV  | K-State Game Center  More
Sun., Mar. 20 atKansas State Kansas State Manhattan, Kansas W, 10-2 K-StateHD.TV  | K-State Audio (free)  More
Tue., Mar. 22 atNo. 3 North Carolina No. 3 North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L, 10-2 Listen LIVE  | GoHeels.tv  More
Thu., Mar. 24 vs.ETSU ETSU * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 14-8 GT Watch on SDN  More
Fri., Mar. 25 vs.ETSU ETSU * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 12-11 GT Watch on SDN  More
Sat., Mar. 26 vs.ETSU ETSU * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 15-9 GT Watch on SDN  More
Wed., Mar. 30 vs.No. 17 Clemson No. 17 Clemson Cullowhee, N.C. L, 10-8 GT Watch on SDN  More
Fri., Apr. 1 atWofford Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. W, 9-1 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Sat., Apr. 2 atWofford Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. W, 14-4 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Sun., Apr. 3 atWofford Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. W, 12-3 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Fri., Apr. 8 atVMI VMI * Lexington, Va. W, 7-1 Watch on SDN  More
Sat., Apr. 9 atVMI VMI * Lexington, Va. Postponed More
Sun., Apr. 10 atVMI (Gm1 of DH) VMI (Gm1 of DH) * Lexington, Va. W, 21-7 Watch ESPN 
TV: ESPN3
More
  atVMI (Gm2 of DH) VMI (Gm2 of DH) * Lexington, Va. W, 14-11 Watch on SDN  More
Tue., Apr. 12 atNo. 18 Clemson No. 18 Clemson Clemson, S.C. L, 7-6 (10) Listen LIVE  | Live Stats  More
Fri., Apr. 15 vs.Samford Samford * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 10-5 GT Watch on SDN  More
Sat., Apr. 16 vs.Samford Samford * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 13-7 GT Watch on SDN  More
Sun., Apr. 17 vs.Samford Samford * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 6-5 (11) GT Watch on SDN  More
Tue., Apr. 19 vs.UNC Asheville UNC Asheville Cullowhee, N.C. L, 8-0 GT Watch on SDN  More
Wed., Apr. 20 vs.Virginia Tech Virginia Tech Cullowhee, N.C. W, 14-10 GT Watch on SDN  More
Fri., Apr. 22 atThe Citadel The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L, 2-1 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Sat., Apr. 23 atThe Citadel The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. W, 11-0 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Sun., Apr. 24 atThe Citadel The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L, 6-4 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Wed., Apr. 27 atGardner-Webb Gardner-Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L, 4-0 Listen LIVE  More
Fri., Apr. 29 vs.Mercer Mercer * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 9-7 GT Watch on SDN  More
Sat., Apr. 30 vs.Mercer (WCU Baseball Alumni Reunion) Mercer (WCU Baseball Alumni Reunion) * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 9-8 (10) GT
TV: WMYA-TV (My 40)
More
Sun., May 1 vs.Mercer Mercer * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 9-2 GT Watch on SDN  More
Fri., May 6 atFurman Furman * Greenville, S.C. L, 11-4 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Sat., May 7 atFurman Furman * Greenville, S.C. L, 9-8 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Sun., May 8 atFurman Furman * Greenville, S.C. W, 10-4 Watch on SDN  | Listen LIVE  More
Wed., May 11 atGeorgia Georgia Athens, Ga. L, 6-0 GT Listen LIVE  | WatchESPN 
TV: SEC Network+
More
Fri., May 13 vs.UNCG UNCG * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 8-5 GT Watch on SDN  More
Sat., May 14 vs.UNCG UNCG * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 19-8 GT Watch on SDN  More
Sun., May 15 vs.UNCG UNCG * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 8-5 GT Watch on SDN  More
Tue., May 17 atCincinnati Cincinnati Cincinnati, Ohio L, 3-1 GT Listen LIVE  More
Thu., May 19 atKent State Kent State Kent, Ohio L, 5-4 Listen LIVE  More
Fri., May 20 atKent State Kent State Kent, Ohio L, 3-1 Listen LIVE  More
Sat., May 21 atKent State Kent State Kent, Ohio Cancelled Listen LIVE  More
2016 SoCon Baseball Championship (Fluor Field)
Wed., May 25 vs.No. 7 Wofford No. 7 Wofford Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) W, 10-9 Listen LIVE  | Watch on SDN  More
Thu., May 26 No. 6 Samford Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) W, 14-4 Listen LIVE  | Watch on SDN  More
Sat., May 28 vs.No. 1 Mercer No. 1 Mercer Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) L, 9-8 Listen LIVE  | Watch on SDN  More
  No. 6 Samford Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) W, 7-4 Listen LIVE  | Watch on SDN  More
Sun., May 29 vs.No. 1 Mercer No. 1 Mercer Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) W, 4-2 Listen LIVE  | WatchESPN  More
  vs.No. 1 Mercer No. 1 Mercer Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) W, 3-2 Listen LIVE  | WatchESPN  More
NCAA Clemson Regional
Fri., Jun. 3 at#9 Clemson #9 Clemson Clemson, S.C. L, 24-10 GT Listen LIVE  | WatchESPN  More
Sat., Jun. 4 vs.Nebraska Nebraska Clemson, S.C. W, 4-1 GT Listen LIVE  | WatchESPN  More
Sun., Jun. 5 vs.#9 Clemson #9 Clemson Clemson, S.C. L, 15-3 GT Listen Live  | WatchESPN  More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
 

* - Southern Conference Game
All times listed are LOCAL to the venue
All dates and times are subject to change

Shop at the Official
Online Store for