Season

2016 Catamount Baseball Schedule
Overall
28-29
Conf.
15-9
Home
13-9
Away
12-17
Neutral
3-3
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
Buffalo Wild Wings - Battle at the Beach
Fri., Feb. 19 at UNC-Wilmington Wilmington, N.C. L, 15-2
Sat., Feb. 20 vs. Richmond Wilmington, N.C. L, 3-1
Sun., Feb. 21 vs. St. John's Wilmington, N.C. L, 14-3
Wed., Feb. 24 at UNC Asheville Asheville, N.C. Postponed
Fri., Feb. 26 vs. Louisiana-Monroe Cullowhee, N.C. L, 11-6
Sat., Feb. 27 vs. Louisiana-Monroe Cullowhee, N.C. W, 15-7
Sun., Feb. 28 vs. Louisiana-Monroe Cullowhee, N.C. L, 16-10
Tue., Mar. 1 vs. Niagara Cullowhee, N.C. Postponed
Wed., Mar. 2 vs. Niagara (Gm 1 of DH, 7 inn.) Cullowhee, N.C. W, 17-4
  vs. Niagara (Gm 2 of DH, 7 inn.) Cullowhee, N.C. W, 10-2
Fri., Mar. 4 at No. 13 Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L, 5-4
Sat., Mar. 5 at No. 13 Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L, 14-3
Sun., Mar. 6 at No. 13 Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L, 4-3
Tue., Mar. 8 vs. Presbyterian Cullowhee, N.C. W, 10-9
Fri., Mar. 11 at Indiana Bloomington, Ind. L, 3-2
Sat., Mar. 12 at Indiana (Gm 1 of DH) Bloomington, Ind. W, 4-1
  at Indiana (Gm 2 of DH) Bloomington, Ind. L, 9-1
Wed., Mar. 16 vs. Gardner-Webb Cullowhee, N.C. W, 16-14
Fri., Mar. 18 at Kansas State Manhattan, Kansas W, 7-5
Sat., Mar. 19 at Kansas State Manhattan, Kansas W, 6-2
Sun., Mar. 20 at Kansas State Manhattan, Kansas W, 10-2
Tue., Mar. 22 at No. 3 North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L, 10-2
Thu., Mar. 24 vs. ETSU * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 14-8
Fri., Mar. 25 vs. ETSU * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 12-11
Sat., Mar. 26 vs. ETSU * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 15-9
Wed., Mar. 30 vs. No. 17 Clemson Cullowhee, N.C. L, 10-8
Fri., Apr. 1 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. W, 9-1
Sat., Apr. 2 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. W, 14-4
Sun., Apr. 3 at Wofford * Spartanburg, S.C. W, 12-3
Fri., Apr. 8 at VMI * Lexington, Va. W, 7-1
Sat., Apr. 9 at VMI * Lexington, Va. Postponed
Sun., Apr. 10 at VMI (Gm1 of DH) * TV Lexington, Va. W, 21-7
  at VMI (Gm2 of DH) * Lexington, Va. W, 14-11
Tue., Apr. 12 at No. 18 Clemson Clemson, S.C. L, 7-6 (10)
Fri., Apr. 15 vs. Samford * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 10-5
Sat., Apr. 16 vs. Samford * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 13-7
Sun., Apr. 17 vs. Samford * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 6-5 (11)
Tue., Apr. 19 vs. UNC Asheville Cullowhee, N.C. L, 8-0
Wed., Apr. 20 vs. Virginia Tech Cullowhee, N.C. W, 14-10
Fri., Apr. 22 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L, 2-1
Sat., Apr. 23 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. W, 11-0
Sun., Apr. 24 at The Citadel * Charleston, S.C. L, 6-4
Wed., Apr. 27 at Gardner-Webb Boiling Springs, N.C. L, 4-0
Fri., Apr. 29 vs. Mercer * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 9-7
Sat., Apr. 30 vs. Mercer (WCU Baseball Alumni Reunion) * TV Cullowhee, N.C. L, 9-8 (10)
Sun., May 1 vs. Mercer * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 9-2
Fri., May 6 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L, 11-4
Sat., May 7 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. L, 9-8
Sun., May 8 at Furman * Greenville, S.C. W, 10-4
Wed., May 11 at Georgia TV Athens, Ga. L, 6-0
Fri., May 13 vs. UNCG * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 8-5
Sat., May 14 vs. UNCG * Cullowhee, N.C. W, 19-8
Sun., May 15 vs. UNCG * Cullowhee, N.C. L, 8-5
Tue., May 17 at Cincinnati Cincinnati, Ohio L, 3-1
Thu., May 19 at Kent State Kent, Ohio L, 5-4
Fri., May 20 at Kent State Kent, Ohio L, 3-1
Sat., May 21 at Kent State Kent, Ohio Cancelled
2016 SoCon Baseball Championship (Fluor Field)
Wed., May 25 vs. No. 7 Wofford Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) W, 10-9
Thu., May 26 No. 6 Samford Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) W, 14-4
Sat., May 28 vs. No. 1 Mercer Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) L, 9-8
  No. 6 Samford Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) W, 7-4
Sun., May 29 vs. No. 1 Mercer Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) 1:00 p.m. ET
  No. 1 Mercer (if necessary) Greenville, S.C. (Fluor Field) Approx. 5:30 pm ET
There Are No Upcoming Events
 

Expand [ + ]
 
 
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event

* - Southern Conference Game
All times listed are LOCAL to the venue
All dates and times are subject to change

Shop at the Official
Online Store for