CATAMOUNTSPORTSDOTCOM

 Athletics Department Address

--Name of Person or Sport--
Western Carolina University
92 Catamount Road
Ramsey Center - Athletics
Cullowhee, NC 28723

General Phone Number: (828) 227-7338
Athletics Fax Number: (828) 227-7688

Catamount Athletics Staff Directory - All Area Codes (828)

Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Randy Eaton Director of Athletics 227-7338 jreaton@email.wcu.edu
Larry Arbaugh Associate Athletic Director for Administration 227-2015 lgarbaugh@email.wcu.edu
Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Todd Lawing Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 227-2024 ktlawing@email.wcu.edu
Gorham Bradley Associate Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 227-3794 bradley@email.wcu.edu
Jamaal Mayo Assistant Athletic Director / Catamount Club 227-2244 jmayo@email.wcu.edu
Stacey Miller Assistant Athletic Director for Academics & Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator 227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations 227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Rick Fulton Assistant Athletic Director for Business Operations 227-2105 rwfulton@email.wcu.edu
Dr. A.J. Grube Faculty Athletics Representative 227-7409 agrube@email.wcu.edu
Kim Jamison Athletics Administrative Assistant 227-7338 kjamison@email.wcu.edu

Academic Support & Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Stacey Miller Assistant Athletic Director for Academics & Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator 227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Kara Carpenter Director of Compliance 227-2337 klcarpenter@email.wcu.edu
Katherine Torode Director of Academic Support Services 227-2442 kjtorode@email.wcu.edu

Business Office

Name Title Phone Email
Rick Fulton Assistant Athletic Director for Business Operations 227-2105 rwfulton@email.wcu.edu

Catamount Club

Name Title Phone Email
Gorham Bradley Associate Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 227-3794 bradley@email.wcu.edu
Jamaal Mayo Assistant Athletic Director / Catamount Club 227-2244 jmayo@email.wcu.edu
Julie Miller Associate Director of the Catamount Club 227-3084 jamiller@email.wcu.edu
Bryan Powell Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-2056 bryanpowell@email.wcu.edu
Stefanie Conley Associate Director of the Catamount Club 227-2013 slconley@email.wcu.edu
Ryan Jones Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-3047 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu

Facilities & Game Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Todd Lawing Associate Athletic Director for Internal Operations 227-2024 ktlawing@email.wcu.edu
Nick Stenger Facilities and Game Operations Assistant 227-2440 NLStenger@email.wcu.edu
Mark Conlin Director of Athletic Facilities 227-2440 mcconlin@email.wcu.edu

Marketing & Corporate Sponsorships

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Margaret Agee Director of Corporate Sponsorships 227-2038 mpagee@email.wcu.edu
Brett Metcalf Director of Marketing 227-2513 brettmetcalf@email.wcu.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations
Media Contact for: Football, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Baseball
227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Denise Gideon Director of Media Relations/Social Media Director
Media Contact for: Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball,
Softball, Social Media
227-2336 dgideon@email.wcu.edu
Sean Forrester Director of Media Relations
Media Contact for: Cross Country, Volleyball,
Men's Basketball, Women's Tennis, Men's Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field,
Women's Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field
227-2655 stforrester@email.wcu.edu
Will Adams Director of Video Operations 227-2458 rwadams@email.wcu.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Lee Director of Ticket Operations 227-2401 malee@email.wcu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Bobby Moranda Head Baseball Coach 227-2021 bmoranda@email.wcu.edu
Alan Beck Assistant Baseball Coach / Recruiting Coordinator /
Alumni Relations
227-2510 abeck@email.wcu.edu
Bruce Johnson Assistant Baseball Coach 227-2022 bnjohnson@email.wcu.edu

Basketball - Men's

Name Title Phone Email
Larry Hunter Head Men's Basketball Coach 227-2017 hunter@email.wcu.edu
Anquell McCollum Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2020 amccollum@email.wcu.edu
Eric Wilson Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2019 eawilson@wcu.edu
Brigham Waginger Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2018 bkwaginger@email.wcu.edu
Willie Freeman Jr. Director of Basketball Operations 227-2562 wffreeman@email.wcu.edu

Basketball - Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Karen Middleton Head Women's Basketball Coach 227-2028 kemiddleton@email.wcu.edu
Tr'eka McMillian Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2030 tdmcmillian@email.wcu.edu
Jonelle Streed Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2031 jastreed@email.wcu.edu
TBA Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2994 TBA

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Kim Cherry-Beck Head Cheerleading Coach 227-2133 catamountcheer@yahoo.com
Ashley Morgan Assistant Cheerleading Coach 227-2133 catamountcheer@yahoo.com
Eddie Wells Volunteer Assistant Cheerleading Coach 227-7338 catamountcheer@yahoo.com

Cross Country - Men's & Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Williamson Head Men's and Women's Cross Country and Track Coach 227-2026 dwilliams@email.wcu.edu

WCU Dance Team

Name Title Phone Email
Jessica Graning WCU Dance Team Coach 227-2192 jegraning@email.wcu.edu
Amy Manshack WCU Dance Team Coach
Shauna Sage WCU Dance Team Advisor 227-7211 sage@email.wcu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Mark Speir Head Football Coach 227-2015 WCUFootball@email.wcu.edu
Brad Glenn Assistant Football Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 227-2035 blglenn@email.wcu.edu
Shawn Quinn Assistant Football Coach / Defensive Coordinator 227-7395 swquinn@email.wcu.edu
Mark Rhea Assistant Football Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / Defensive Line 227-2041 WCUFootballRecruiting@email.wcu.edu
John Holt Assistant Football Coach / Offensive Line / Camps Director 227-2037 jnholt@email.wcu.edu
LaMar Morgan Assistant Football Coach / Defensive Backs 227-2039 lmmorgan@email.wcu.edu
Jaybo Shaw Assistant Football Coach / Wide Receivers 227-2040 sneuens@email.wcu.edu
De'Rail Sims Assistant Football Coach / RBs 227-7395 jsims@email.wcu.edu
Pat Mills Assistant Football Coach / TEs 227-2034 jpmills@email.wcu.edu
James Hopper Assistant Coach / Cornerbacks 227-7395 jbhopper@email.wcu.edu
Dennis Thomas Assistant Coach / DTs 227-7395 dmthomas@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Gibson Director of Football Operations / Video Coordinator 227-2528 gibsond@email.wcu.edu
Sandy Neuenschwander Football Administrative Assistant 227-7395 sneuens@email.wcu.edu

Golf - Men's

Name Title Phone Email
Bryant Odom Head Men's Golf Coach 227-3638 brodom@email.wcu.edu

Golf - Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Mallory Hetzel Director of Golf / Head Women's Golf Coach 227-3797 mhetzel@email.wcu.edu

Soccer - Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Miller Head Women's Soccer Coach 227-2025 millerc@email.wcu.edu
Todd Herman Associate Head Women's Soccer Coach 227-2391 tcherman@email.wcu.edu
Erin Hamilton-McDaniel Assistant Women's Soccer Coach 227-2391 tcherman@email.wcu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Clift Head Softball Coach 227-2532 jrclift@email.wcu.edu
Danielle Glosson Assistant Softball Coach 227-2533 dmglosson@email.wcu.edu

Tennis - Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Michaela Kissell-Eddins Head Women's Tennis Coach 227-2338 mkeddins@email.wcu.edu

Track and Field - Men's & Women's

Name Title Phone Email
Danny Williamson Head Men's and Women's Cross Country and Track Coach 227-2026 dwilliams@email.wcu.edu
Matt Harlfinger Assistant Track and Field Coach 227-2027 meharlfinger@email.wcu.edu
Cale McDaniel Assistant Track and Field Coach - Throws 227-2027 TBA@email.wcu.edu
Jamie Van Pelt Assistant Track and Field Coach 227-2027 TBA@email.wcu.edu
Cornelius Williams Assistant Track & Field Coach - Jumps 227-7338 TBA@email.wcu.edu
Erin Leonard Assistant Track & Field Coach 227-7338 TBA@email.wcu.edu
Josey Weaver Cross Country Coach 227-7338 TBA@email.wcu.edu
Manteo Mitchell Volunteer Coach - Sprints/Hurdles 227-7338 TBA@email.wcu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Karen Glover Head Volleyball Coach 227-2032 klglover@email.wcu.edu
Travis Nead Assistant Volleyball Coach 227-2390 tcnead@email.wcu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Steven Honbarger Director of Sports Medicine - (Men's Basketball) 227-2043 shonbarger@email.wcu.edu
Brandon King Head Athletic Trainer - (Football) 227-2044 bsking@email.wcu.edu
Andrew Browder Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Track & Field, Cross Country & Assistant Football) 227-2369 ahbrowder@email.wcu.edu
David Pryor Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Baseball & Assistant Football) 227-2044 dkpryor@email.wcu.edu
Jessi Webster Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Soccer & Women's Basketball) 227-2304 Jrwebster@email.wcu.edu
Brian Angelotti Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Cheer & Assistant Football) 227-2304 btangelotti@email.wcu.edu
Cheyenne Reynolds Athletic Training Intern - (Men's & Women's Golf, Women's Tennis & Assistant Football) 227-2305 clreynolds@email.wcu.edu
Samantha Shirley Athletic Training Intern - (Volleyball & Softball) 227-2369 slshirley@email.wcu.edu

Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone Email
Evan Barr Director of Athletic Performance 227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Nick White Director of Olympic Sports 227-2441 snwhite@email.wcu.edu
TBA Athletic Performance Assistant 227-7338 TBA@email.wcu.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Taylor Head Equipment Manager 227-2042 mtaylor@email.wcu.edu
Kellen Bewsey Assistant Equipment Manager 227-2677 krbewsey@email.wcu.edu

Shop at the Official
Online Store for