Skip to main content Skip to footer

 Athletics Department Address

--Name of Person or Sport--
Western Carolina University
92 Catamount Road
Ramsey Center - Athletics
Cullowhee, NC 28723

General Phone Number: (828) 227-7338
Athletics Fax Number: (828) 227-7688

Catamount Athletics Staff Directory - All Area Codes (828)
Administration Ticket Office Football Volleyball
Academic Support & Compliance Baseball Golf - Men's Sports Medicine
Business Office Basketball - Men's Golf - Women's Athletic Performance
Catamount Club Basketball-Women's Soccer - Women's Equipment
Facilities & Game Operations Cheerleading Softball  
Marketing & Corporate Sponsorships Cross Country - M & W Tennis - Women's  
Media Relations WCU Dance Team Track and Field - M & W  

Administration

Name Title Phone
Email
Randy Eaton Director of Athletics 227-7338 jreaton@email.wcu.edu
Larry Arbaugh Associate Athletic Director for Administration 227-2015 lgarbaugh@email.wcu.edu
Rick Fulton Associate Athletic Director for Business / Internal Operations 227-2105 rwfulton@email.wcu.edu
Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Stacey Miller Assistant Athletic Director for Academics & Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator 227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Ryan Jones Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 227-3084 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations 227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Dr. A.J. Grube Faculty Athletics Representative 227-7409 agrube@email.wcu.edu
Kim Jamison Athletics Administrative Assistant 227-7338 kjamison@email.wcu.edu

Academic Support & Compliance

Name Title Phone
Email
Stacey Miller Assistant Athletic Director for Academics & Compliance/Senior Woman Administrator 227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Gibson Director of Compliance 227-2366 gibsond@email.wcu.edu
Anita Puerto Director of Academic Support Services 227-2442 acpuerto@email.wcu.edu
Ashley Buck Academic Counselor 227-2337 ambuck@email.wcu.edu
Sametria Matthews Academic Counselor 227-2337 smatthews@email.wcu.edu

Business Office

Name Title Phone
Email
Rick Fulton Associate Athletic Director for Business / Internal Operations 227-2105 rwfulton@email.wcu.edu

Catamount Club

Name Title Phone
Email
Ryan Jones Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 227-3084 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu
TBA Associate Director of the Catamount Club TBA TBA
Joey Cutting Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-3047 jrcutting@wcu.edu
Miffy Henley Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-2056 mlhenley@email.wcu.edu
Brittney Holder Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-2013 blholder@email.wcu.edu
Alex Ritter Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-3794 daritter@wcu.edu

Facilities & Game Operations

Name Title Phone
Email
Mark Conlin Director of Athletic Facilities 227-2440 mcconlin@email.wcu.edu
Rory Jimerson Assistant Director of Facilities and Game Operations 227-2440 rejimerson@wcu.edu

Marketing & Corporate Sponsorships

Name Title Phone
Email
Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Michael Ceccarelli Director of Corporate Sponsorships 227-2038 mvceccarelli@email.wcu.edu
TBA Director of Marketing 227-2513 TBA

Media Relations

Name Title Phone
Email
Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations
Media Contact for: Football, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Baseball; Catamount Sports Network
227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Denise Gideon Director of Media Relations/Social Media Director
Media Contact for: Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball,
Softball, Social Media
227-2336 dgideon@email.wcu.edu
Sean Forrester Director of Media Relations
Media Contact for: Cross Country, Volleyball,
Men's Basketball, Women's Tennis, Men's Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field,
Women's Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field
227-2655 stforrester@email.wcu.edu
Will Adams Director of Video Operations
Contact for: Catamount All-Access, SoCon Digital Network and ESPN3
227-2458 rwadams@email.wcu.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone
Email
Austin Burgess Director of Ticket Operations 227-2401 asburgess@email.wcu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone
Email
Bobby Moranda Head Baseball Coach 227-2021 bmoranda@email.wcu.edu
Nate Cocolin Assistant Baseball Coach / Pitching Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 227-2510 ntcocolin@email.wcu.edu
Brock Doud Assistant Baseball Coach 227-2022 bjdoud@email.wcu.edu
Bryson Bowman Volunteer Assistant 227-2022 bgbowman@email.wcu.edu

Basketball - Men's

Name Title Phone
Email
Larry Hunter Head Men's Basketball Coach 227-2017 hunter@email.wcu.edu
Anquell McCollum Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2020 amccollum@email.wcu.edu
Willie Freeman Jr. Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2019 wffreeman@email.wcu.edu
Brigham Waginger Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2018 bkwaginger@email.wcu.edu
Jackson Simmons Director of Basketball Operations 227-2562 jbsimmons@email.wcu.edu

Basketball - Women's

Name Title Phone
Email
Stephanie McCormick Head Women's Basketball Coach 227-2028 smccormick@email.wcu.edu
Stacy Cantley Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2031 scantley@email.wcu.edu
Tierra Rudd Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2994 tsrudd@email.wcu.edu
Josh Keys Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2030 jnkeys@email.wcu.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone
Email
Ashley Crowe Cheerleading Coach 227-7338 catamountcheer@yahoo.com
Krysta Cooper Assistant Cheerleading Coach 227-7338 catamountcheer@yahoo.com

Cross Country - Men's & Women's

Name Title Phone
Email
Cale McDaniel Head Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2026 cwmcdaniel@email.wcu.edu
Austin Davis Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2027 aldavis@email.wcu.edu
Jaymes Talkington Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2027 jctalkington@email.wcu.edu

WCU Dance Team

Name Title Phone
Email
Jessica Graning WCU Dance Team Coach 227-2192 jegraning@email.wcu.edu
Amy Manshack WCU Dance Team Coach
Shauna Sage WCU Dance Team Advisor 227-7211 sage@email.wcu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone
Email
Mark Speir Head Football Coach 227-2015 WCUFootball@email.wcu.edu
Brad Glenn Assistant Football Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 227-2035 blglenn@email.wcu.edu
John Wiley Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator /Inside Linebackers 227-7395 jmwiley@email.wcu.edu
Mark Rhea Assistant Football Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / Defensive Line 227-2041 WCUFootballRecruiting
@email.wcu.edu
John Holt Assistant Football Coach / Run Game Coordinator / Offensive Line 227-7395 jnholt@email.wcu.edu
Tyler Carlton Assistant Football Coach / Wide Receivers 227-7395 ttcarlton@email.wcu.edu
Zac Etheridge Assistant Football Coach / Outside Linebackers 227-7395 zretheridge@email.wcu.edu
Blake Gideon Assistant Football Coach / Defensive Pass Game Coordinator / Secondary 227-7395 bmgideon@email.wcu.edu
Reuben Wright Assistant Football Coach / Running Backs 227-7395 rywright@email.wcu.edu
Pat Mills Assistant Football Coach / Tight Ends / Special Teams Coordinator 227-7395 jpmills@email.wcu.edu
Brian Volz Defensive Assistant Coach 227-7395 bsvolz1@catamount.wcu.edu
Michael Painter Director of Football Operations / Video Coordinator 227-2528 mjpainter@email.wcu.edu
Tommy Chandler Director of Scouting and Quality Control 227-7395 dtchandler@email.wcu.edu
Sandy Neuenschwander Football Administrative Assistant 227-7395 sneuens@email.wcu.edu

Golf - Men's

Name Title Phone
Email
Tim Eckberg Head Men's Golf Coach 227-3638 tjeckberg@email.wcu.edu

Golf - Women's

Name Title Phone
Email
Sara Anne McGetrick Head Women's Golf Coach 227-3797 samcgetrick@email.wcu.edu

Soccer - Women's

Name Title Phone
Email
Chad Miller Head Women's Soccer Coach 227-2025 millerc@email.wcu.edu
Todd Herman Associate Head Women's Soccer Coach 227-2391 tcherman@email.wcu.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone
Email
Jim Clift Head Softball Coach 227-2532 jrclift@email.wcu.edu
TBA Assistant Coach 227-2533 TBA

Tennis - Women's

Name Title Phone
Email
Michaela Kissell-Eddins Head Women's Tennis Coach 227-2338 mkeddins@email.wcu.edu
Jacob Eddins Associate Head Women's Tennis Coach 227-2338 jteddins@email.wcu.edu

Track and Field - Men's & Women's

Name Title Phone
Email
Cale McDaniel Head Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2026 cwmcdaniel@email.wcu.edu
Austin Davis Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2027 aldavis@email.wcu.edu
Jaymes Talkington Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2027 jctalkington@email.wcu.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone
Email
Karen Glover Head Volleyball Coach 227-2032 klglover@email.wcu.edu
Travis Nead Assistant Volleyball Coach 227-2390 tcnead@email.wcu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone
Email
Steven Honbarger Director of Sports Medicine - (Football) 227-2043 shonbarger@email.wcu.edu
Andrew Browder Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Football) 227-2304 ahbrowder@email.wcu.edu
Helen Denbow Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Football & Insurance Coordinator) 227-2044 hmdenbow@email.wcu.edu
Jacquie Ripple Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Track and Field) 227-2369 jqripple@email.wcu.edu
Jessi Webster Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Soccer, Softball) 227-2304 Jrwebster@email.wcu.edu
Cheyenne Reynolds Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Volleyball, Baseball) 227-2304 clreynolds@email.wcu.edu
Max Plante Athletic Training Intern - (Men's Basketball & Assistant Football) 227-2305 mplante@email.wcu.edu
Alexandra Pagnotta Athletic Training Intern - (Women's Basketball and assistant football) 227-2369 alpagnotta@email.wcu.edu

Athletic Performance

Name Title Phone
Email
Evan Barr Director of Athletic Performance 227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Ben McConnell Assistant Director of Athletic Performance 227-2441 bdmcconnell@email.wcu.edu
Tevone Allen Athletic Performance Assistant 227-7338 :taallen@email.wcu.edu

Equipment

Name Title Phone
Email
Mike Taylor Head Equipment Manager 227-2042 mtaylor@email.wcu.edu
Alayna Ledford Assistant Equipment Manager 227-2677 ahledford@email.wcu.edu

Schedules

VIEW FULL SCHEDULES

OFFICIAL STORE

SPONSOR

PAWS SPOTLIGHT