print
rss

Cullowhee, N.C. – Western Carolina football’s season-finale at nationally-ranked Alabama on Saturday, Nov. 23 will air on ESPN, the network announced on Sunday. The Catamounts and Crimson Tide will kick off just after Noon ET / 11:00 am CT on Saturday at Bryant-Denny Stadium in Tuscaloosa, Ala.

ESPN also unveiled its broadcast team on Sunday with Roy Philpott on the play-by-play call with former Colorado State and NFL quarterback Kelly Stouffer alongside as the analyst. Former SEC Network “SEC Nation” reporter, Lauren Sisler will patrol the sidelines.

WCU and Alabama meet for the fifth time in series history and for the first time since 2014. The Crimson Tide, currently among the top five in the NCAA FBS national rankings, leads the series with WCU having won each of the first four meetings in Tuscaloosa.

In addition to the ESPN broadcast, Saturday’s game will be broadcast on the Catamount Sports Network (CSN) with air time of the Pepsi Tailgate Show at 11:00 am ET / 10:00 am CT ahead of the Noon ET / 11:00 am CT kickoff time. Fans can follow Saturday’s game locally on eight CSN affiliates: in Cullowhee on 90.5 WWCU FM; 105.7 FM and 540 AM WRGC “The River” in Sylva; 104.9 FM & 1050 AM WFSC in Franklin; WISE Sports Radio 1310 AM and 102.9 FM in Asheville; and 970 AM WYSE in Canton, with live streaming audio online at CatamountSports.com.

Catamount head football coach Mark Speir will be live on-location for tonight’s “Catamount Football Weekly” coaches’ show at 7:00 pm at BC Outdoors Cullowhee Taproom, located on the first floor of Noble Hall in the heart of the WCU campus. The weekly show is streamed online through the WCU Athletics Facebook page.

Keep track of everything related to Catamount football and WCU Athletics online at CatamountSports.com or through its social media outlets on Facebook (fb.com/CatamountSports) and Twitter (@Catamounts, @CatamountsFB).

 

Related