print
rss

Western Carolina Athletics - Staff Directory

ATHLETICS DEPARTMENT ADDRESS:

--Name of Person or Sport--

Western Carolina University
Ramsey Center - Athletics
92 Catamount Road
Cullowhee, NC 28723

General Phone Number: (828) 227-7338
Athletics Fax Number: (828) 227-7688

CATAMOUNT ATHLETICS STAFF DIRECTORY - ALL AREA CODES (828)

Administration Ticket Office Football Volleyball
Academic Support & Compliance Baseball Golf - Men's Sports Medicine
Business Office Basketball - Men's Golf - Women's Athletic Performance
Catamount Club Basketball-Women's Soccer - Women's Equipment
Facilities & Game Operations Cheerleading Softball  
Marketing & Corporate Sponsorships Cross Country - M & W Tennis - Women's  
Media Relations WCU Dance Team Track and Field - M & W  

Administration

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Randy Eaton Director of Athletics 227-7338 jreaton@email.wcu.edu
Larry Arbaugh Associate Athletic Director for Administration 227-2015 lgarbaugh@email.wcu.edu
Rick Fulton Associate Athletic Director for Business / Internal Operations 227-2105 rwfulton@email.wcu.edu
Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Stacey Miller Associate Athletic Director for Student Services / Senior Woman Administrator 227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Ryan Jones Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 227-3084 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations 227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Dr. A.J. Grube Faculty Athletics Representative 227-7409 agrube@email.wcu.edu
Kim Jamison Athletics Administrative Assistant 227-7338 kjamison@email.wcu.edu

Academic Support & Compliance

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Stacey Miller Associate Athletic Director for Student Services / Senior Woman Administrator 227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Gibson Director of Compliance 227-2366 gibsond@email.wcu.edu
Anita Puerto Director of Academic Support Services 227-2442 acpuerto@email.wcu.edu
Ashley Buck Academic Counselor 227-2337 ambuck@email.wcu.edu
Sametria Matthews Academic Counselor 227-2337 smatthews@email.wcu.edu

Business Office

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Rick Fulton Associate Athletic Director for Business / Internal Operations 227-2105 rwfulton@email.wcu.edu

Catamount Club

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Ryan Jones Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 227-3084 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu
Joey Cutting Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-3047 jrcutting@email.wcu.edu
Chante Freeman Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-2055 cfreeman@email.wcu.edu
Brittney Holder Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-2013 blholder@email.wcu.edu
Alex Ritter Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-3794 daritter@email.wcu.edu
Michelle Powers Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 227-2056 cmpowers@email.wcu.edu
Jeff Bewsey Catamount Club Assistant 227-2244 bewsey@email.wcu.edu

Facilities & Game Operations

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Mark Conlin Director of Athletic Facilities 227-2440 mcconlin@email.wcu.edu
Rory Jimerson Director of Facilities & Game Operations 227-2024 rejimerson@email.wcu.edu
Michael Hoosier Assistant Director of Facilities & Game Operations 227-2024 mlhoosier@email.wcu.edu

Marketing & Corporate Sponsorships

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Michael Ceccarelli Director of Corporate Sponsorships 227-2038 mvceccarelli@email.wcu.edu
Ashley Aletto Director of Marketing 227-2513 aalletto@email.wcu.edu
TBA Marketing / Ticketing Assistant 227-2513

Athletics Media Relations

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations 
Media Contact for: Football, Men's Golf, Women's Golf, Baseball; Catamount Sports Network
227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Denise Gideon Director of Media Relations/Social Media Director 
Media Contact for: Women's Soccer, Women's Basketball, 
Softball, Women's Tennis; Social Media
227-2336 dgideon@email.wcu.edu
Steven Grandy Director of Media Relations 
Media Contact for: Cross Country, Volleyball, 
Men's Basketball, Men's Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field, 
Women's Indoor & Outdoor Track & Field
227-2655 sgrandy@email.wcu.edu
TBA Director of Video Operations
Contact for: Catamount All-Access, SoCon Digital Network and ESPN3
227-2458 tba@email.wcu.edu
TBA Video Operations Assistant 227-2458

Ticket Office

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Austin Burgess Director of Ticket Operations 227-2401 asburgess@email.wcu.edu
TBA Marketing / Ticketing Assistant 227-2401

Baseball

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Bobby Moranda Head Baseball Coach 227-2021 bmoranda@email.wcu.edu
Taylor Sandefur Assistant Baseball Coach 227-2510 tsandefur@email.wcu.edu
TBA Assistant Baseball Coach 227-2022 TBA@email.wcu.edu
Bryson Bowman Volunteer Assistant 227-2022 bgbowman@email.wcu.edu

Basketball - Men's

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Mark Prosser Head Men's Basketball Coach 227-2017 mprosser@email.wcu.edu
Tony Rack Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2020 arack@email.wcu.edu
Monty Sanders Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2019 msaunders@email.wcu.edu
Brigham Waginger Assistant Men's Basketball Coach 227-2018 bkwaginger@email.wcu.edu
Brett Ferguson Director of Basketball Operations 227-2562 bferguson@email.wcu.edu

Basketball - Women's

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Stephanie McCormick Head Women's Basketball Coach 227-2028 smccormick@email.wcu.edu
Josh Keys Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2031 jnkeys@email.wcu.edu
Willie Freeman Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2031 wffreeman@email.wcu.edu
Asia Williams Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 227-2030 aswilliams@email.wcu.edu
TBA Director of Basketball Operations

Cheerleading

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Ashley Crowe Cheerleading Coach 227-7338 catamountcheer@yahoo.com
TBA Assistant Cheerleading Coach 227-7338 catamountcheer@yahoo.com

Cross Country - Men's & Women's

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Cale McDaniel Head Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2026 cwmcdaniel@email.wcu.edu
Austin Davis Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2027 aldavis@email.wcu.edu
Jaymes Talkington Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2027 jctalkington@email.wcu.edu

WCU Dance Team

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Staci Batts WCU Dance Team Coach sbbatts1@catamount.wcu.edu
Hannah Rich WCU Dance Team Coach hdrich1@catamount.wcu.edu
Shauna Sage WCU Dance Team Advisor 227-7211 sage@email.wcu.edu

Football

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Mark Speir Head Football Coach 227-2015 WCUFootball@email.wcu.edu
Brad Glenn Assistant Football Coach / Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks 227-2035 blglenn@email.wcu.edu
John Wiley Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Inside Linebackers 227-7395 jmwiley@email.wcu.edu
Mark Rhea Assistant Football Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / Defensive Line 227-2041 WCUFootballRecruiting
@email.wcu.edu
John Holt Assistant Football Coach / Run Game Coordinator / Offensive Line 227-7395 jnholt@email.wcu.edu
Tyler Carlton Assistant Football Coach / Wide Receivers 227-7395 ttcarlton@email.wcu.edu
Justin Hood Assistant Football Coach / Outside Linebackers 227-7395 jhood@email.wcu.edu
Tripp Weaver Assistant Football Coach / Defensive Pass Game Coordinator / Secondary 227-7395 rweaver@email.wcu.edu
Reuben Wright Assistant Football Coach / Running Backs 227-7395 rywright@email.wcu.edu
Pat Mills Assistant Football Coach / Tight Ends / Special Teams Coordinator 227-7395 jpmills@email.wcu.edu
Deane Cheatham Defensive Assistant Coach 227-7395
Michael Painter Director of Football Operations / Video Coordinator 227-2528 mjpainter@email.wcu.edu
Tommy Chandler Director of Scouting and Quality Control 227-7395 dtchandler@email.wcu.edu
Sandy Neuenschwander Football Administrative Assistant 227-7395 sneuens@email.wcu.edu

Golf - Men's

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Tim Eckberg Head Men's Golf Coach 227-3638 tjeckberg@email.wcu.edu

Golf - Women's

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Courtney Gunter Head Women's Golf Coach 227-3797 cgunter@email.wcu.edu

Soccer - Women's

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Chad Miller Head Women's Soccer Coach 227-2025 millerc@email.wcu.edu
Todd Herman Associate Head Women's Soccer Coach 227-2391 tcherman@email.wcu.edu

Softball

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Jim Clift Head Softball Coach 227-2532 jrclift@email.wcu.edu
Lindsay Thomas Assistant Coach 227-2533 thomasl@wcu.edu

Tennis - Women's

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Michaela Kissell-Eddins Head Women's Tennis Coach 227-2338 mkeddins@email.wcu.edu
Jacob Eddins Associate Head Women's Tennis Coach 227-2338 jteddins@email.wcu.edu

Track and Field - Men's & Women's

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Cale McDaniel Head Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2026 cwmcdaniel@email.wcu.edu
Austin Davis Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2027 aldavis@email.wcu.edu
Jaymes Talkington Assistant Men's and Women's Cross Country / Track & Field Coach 227-2027 jctalkington@email.wcu.edu

Volleyball

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Karen Glover Head Volleyball Coach 227-2032 klglover@email.wcu.edu
Travis Nead Assistant Volleyball Coach 227-2390 tcnead@email.wcu.edu

Sports Medicine

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Steven Honbarger Director of Sports Medicine - (Football, Men's Basketball) 227-2043 shonbarger@email.wcu.edu
Andrew Browder Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Football) 227-2304 ahbrowder@email.wcu.edu
Helen Denbow Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Football) 227-2044 hmdenbow@email.wcu.edu
Jacquie Ripple Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Track and Field) 227-2369 jqripple@email.wcu.edu
Nicole Bohannon Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Soccer) 227-2369 nbohannon@email.wcu.edu
Cheyenne Reynolds Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Volleyball) 227-2304 clreynolds@email.wcu.ed
Max Plante Athletic Training Intern - (Men's Basketball) 227-2304 mplante@email.wcu.edu
Midori Powell Athletic Training Intern - (Women's Basketball) 227-2304
Carley Bishop Athletic Training Intern - (Softball) 227-2369
Tyler Spain  Athletic Training Intern - (Baseball) 227-2304

Athletic Performance

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Evan Barr Director of Athletic Performance 227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Ben McConnell Assistant Director of Athletic Performance 227-2441 bdmcconnell@email.wcu.edu
TBA Athletic Performance Assistant 227-7338

Equipment

NAME TITLE / POSITION PHONE
E-MAIL
Mike Taylor Head Equipment Manager 227-2042 mtaylor@email.wcu.edu
Alayna Ledford Assistant Equipment Manager 227-2677 ahledford@email.wcu.edu