Final Results

Greenville, N.C. – The Western Carolina men’s and women’s cross country teams both finished in fourth place at the Pirate Invitational held at Overton’s Lake Kristi on Friday afternoon.

Kaitlyn Lingard led the women’s team with an eighth-place finish as she completed the 6K course with a time of 21:46.05. Lingard’s time is the second-fastest in school history at the 6K distance. Lindsey Trotter followed with a 17th-place run in 22:37.26, giving her the eighth-fastest time in program history. Christina Nikolaou finished in 21st at 22:44.13, which is the ninth-fastest 6K time. Jamie Blaylock scored a 25th-place finish in 23:07.58, followed by Siena Gates in 40th at 24:09.62 to close out the scoring positions. Other finishers for the Catamounts include Peyton Wood in 45th place (24:40.99), Caroline Schoessow in 48th (25:04.16) and D’Amani Bryant in 63rd (27:16.13).

Jordan Bostian just missed his second top-10 finish of the season, completing the 8K race with a time of 25:07.40. Bostian posted the 11th fastest time in program history. Tyler Robakiewicz scored a 32nd place result as he broke the tape in 26:07.97. Justin Tucker finished in 41st with a mark of 26:27.80, followed by Isaiah Hanna in 46th with a time of 26:44.31. Ian Reesh rounded out the Catamount scoring positions with a 49th place result, finishing with a time of 26:52.66. Other finishers for Western Carolina include Kevin Pack in 54th (27:03.91), Tyler White in 61st (27:22.41), Caleb Albrecht in 63rd (27:31.57), Terry Young in 64th (27:39.82), Elijah Stuart in 69th (28:02.89), Adam Urbaniuk in 75th (28:41.51) and Fuad Hasan in 84th (29:26.05).

Martha Bissah of Norfolk State was the women’s individual winner with a time of 20:51.70. Elon won the women’s team competition with a score of 40 points. East Carolina’s Nicholas Ciaccia was the men’s individual winner with a time of 24:34.46. Duke won the men’s team title with 26 points.

Western Carolina is back in action on Oct. 27 as the Catamounts host the Southern Conference championship. The men’s race begins at 10 a.m. followed by the women’s race at 10:45 a.m.