The Official Home of Catamount Athletics

Western Carolina Department of Athletics Staff Directory

WCU ATHLETICS DEPARTMENT MAILING ADDRESS:
Western Carolina University
Ramsey Center - Athletics
92 Catamount Road
Cullowhee, NC 28723

General Athletics Phone Number: (828) 227-7338
Athletics Ticket Office: (800) 34-GOWCU or (828) 227-2401
Athletics Fax Number: (828) 227-7688
CATAMOUNT ATHLETICS STAFF DIRECTORY - ALL AREA CODES (828)

Academic Support Return To Top Academic Support Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Stacey Miller Stacey Miller Associate AD for Student Success / Senior Woman Administrator 828-227-2541 Associate AD for Student Success / Senior Woman Administrator 828-227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Anita Puerto Anita Puerto Director of Academic Support Services 828-227-2442 Director of Academic Support Services 828-227-2442 acpuerto@email.wcu.edu
Ashley Buck Ashley Buck Academic Counselor 828-227-2337 Academic Counselor 828-227-2337 ambuck@email.wcu.edu
Sametria Matthews Sametria Matthews Assistant Director of Academic Support 828-227-2679 Assistant Director of Academic Support 828-227-2679 smatthews@email.wcu.edu
Athletics Administration Return To Top Athletics Administration Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Randy Eaton Randy Eaton Director of Athletics 828-227-7338 Director of Athletics 828-227-7338 jreaton@email.wcu.edu
Stacey Miller Stacey Miller Associate AD for Student Success / Senior Woman Administrator 828-227-2541 Associate AD for Student Success / Senior Woman Administrator 828-227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Dan Gibson Dan Gibson Director of Compliance 828-227-2366 Director of Compliance 828-227-2366 gibsond@email.wcu.edu
Larry Arbaugh Larry Arbaugh Associate Athletic Director for Administration 828-227-2015 Associate Athletic Director for Administration 828-227-2015 lgarbaugh@email.wcu.edu
Rick Fulton Rick Fulton Associate Athletic Director for Business / Internal Operations 828-227-2105 Associate Athletic Director for Business / Internal Operations 828-227-2105 rwfulton@email.wcu.edu
Chad Gerrety Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 828-227-2767 Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 828-227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Hooker Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations 828-227-2339 Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations 828-227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Ryan Jones Ryan Jones Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3084 Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3084 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu
A.J. Grube A.J. Grube Faculty Athletics Representative 828-227-7409 Faculty Athletics Representative 828-227-7409 agrube@email.wcu.edu
Kim Jamison Kim Jamison Athletics Administrative Assistant 828-227-7338 Athletics Administrative Assistant 828-227-7338 kjamison@email.wcu.edu
Athletic Performance Return To Top Athletic Performance Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Evan Barr Evan Barr Director of Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 Director of Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Jim Wilson Jim Wilson Assistant Director of Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 Assistant Director of Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 jwilson@email.wcu.edu
Zack Shaw Zack Shaw Assistant Director of Football Training 828-227-3792 Assistant Director of Football Training 828-227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Eric Hooper Eric Hooper Athletic Performance Assistant 828-227-3792 Athletic Performance Assistant 828-227-3792 ehooper@email.wcu.edu
Andrew Williams Andrew Williams Athletic Performance Assistant Athletic Performance Assistant andrewwilliams@email.wcu.edu
Catamount Club Return To Top Catamount Club Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Ryan Jones Ryan Jones Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3084 Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3084 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu
Brittney Holder Brittney Holder Associate Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-2013 Associate Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-2013 blholder@email.wcu.edu
Alex Ritter Alex Ritter Associate Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3794 Associate Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3794 daritter@email.wcu.edu
Jake Bailey Jake Bailey Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3047 Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3047 bailey@email.wcu.edu
Blake Cantrell Blake Cantrell Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-2056 Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-2056 acantrell@email.wcu.edu
TBA TBA TBA TBA Assistant Director of the Catamount Club Assistant Director of the Catamount Club
Jeff Bewsey Jeff Bewsey Catamount Club Assistant 828-227-2244 Catamount Club Assistant 828-227-2244 bewsey@email.wcu.edu
Cheerleading Return To Top Cheerleading Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Ashley Crowe Ashley Crowe Head Cheerleading Coach 828-227-7338 Head Cheerleading Coach 828-227-7338 catamountcheer@yahoo.com
Kourtney Sandefur Kourtney Sandefur Assistant Cheerleading Coach Assistant Cheerleading Coach krkirby@email.wcu.edu
Equipment Return To Top Equipment Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mike Taylor Mike Taylor Equipment Manager 828-227-2042 Equipment Manager 828-227-2042 mtaylor@email.wcu.edu
Alayna Ledford Alayna Ledford Assistant Equipment Manager 828-227-2677 Assistant Equipment Manager 828-227-2677 ahledford@email.wcu.edu
Facilities Return To Top Facilities Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mark Conlin Mark Conlin Director of Athletic Facilities 828-227-2440 Director of Athletic Facilities 828-227-2440 mcconlin@email.wcu.edu
Rory Jimerson Rory Jimerson Director of Athletic Facilities 828-227-2024 Director of Athletic Facilities 828-227-2024 rejimerson@email.wcu.edu
Michael Hoosier Michael Hoosier Assistant Director of Facilities and Game Operations 828-227-2440 Assistant Director of Facilities and Game Operations 828-227-2440 mlhoosier@email.wcu.edu
Marketing Return To Top Marketing Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Chad Gerrety Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 828-227-2767 Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 828-227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Michael Ceccarelli Michael Ceccarelli Director of Corporate Sponsorships 828-227-2038 Director of Corporate Sponsorships 828-227-2038 mvceccarelli@email.wcu.edu
Ashley Alletto Ashley Alletto Director of Marketing 828-227-2513 Director of Marketing 828-227-2513 aalletto@email.wcu.edu
Ben Page Ben Page Marketing Assistant 828-227-2401 Marketing Assistant 828-227-2401 wpage@email.wcu.edu
Sports Medicine Return To Top Sports Medicine Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Steven Honbarger Steven Honbarger Director of Sports Medicine (Football & Men's Basketball) 828-227-2043 Director of Sports Medicine (Football & Men's Basketball) 828-227-2043 shonbarger@email.wcu.edu
Carley Bishop Carley Bishop Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Softballl) 828-227-2369 Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Softballl) 828-227-2369 cbishop@wcu.edu
Nicole Bohannon Nicole Bohannon Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Soccer & Tennis) 828-227-2304 Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Soccer & Tennis) 828-227-2304 nbohannon@email.wcu.edu
Andrew Browder Andrew Browder Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Football) 828-227-2304 Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Football) 828-227-2304 ahbrowder@email.wcu.edu
Ira Fowler Ira Fowler Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Men's Basketball & Insurance Coordinator) Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Men's Basketball & Insurance Coordinator)
Midori Powell Midori Powell Athletic Training Intern - (Volleyball) 828-227-2304 Athletic Training Intern - (Volleyball) 828-227-2304 powell@wcu.edu
Jacquie Ripple Jacquie Ripple Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Track and Field) 828-227-2369 Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Track and Field) 828-227-2369 jqripple@email.wcu.edu
Tyler Spain Tyler Spain Athletic Training Intern - (Baseball) 828-227-2304 Athletic Training Intern - (Baseball) 828-227-2304 tspain@wcu.edu
TBA TBA TBA TBA Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Basketball & Insurance Coordinator) Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Basketball & Insurance Coordinator)
Darcie Wilson Darcie Wilson Athletic Training Intern - (Football & M&W Golf) Athletic Training Intern - (Football & M&W Golf)
Ticket Office Return To Top Ticket Office Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Taylor Toner Taylor Toner Director of Ticket Operations 828-227-2335 Director of Ticket Operations 828-227-2335 ttoner@wcu.edu
Ben Page Ben Page Ticket Operations Assistant 828-227-2401 Ticket Operations Assistant 828-227-2401 wpage@email.wcu.edu
WCU Dance Team Return To Top WCU Dance Team Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Staci Batts Staci Batts WCU Dance Team Coach WCU Dance Team Coach sbbatts1@catamount.wcu.edu
Hannah Rich Hannah Rich WCU Dance Team Coach WCU Dance Team Coach
Shauna Sage Shauna Sage WCU Dance Team Advisor 828-227-7211 WCU Dance Team Advisor 828-227-7211 sage@email.wcu.edu
Baseball Return To Top Baseball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Bobby Moranda Bobby Moranda Head Coach 828-227-2021 Head Coach 828-227-2021 bmoranda@email.wcu.edu
David Garcia David Garcia Assistant Coach 828-227-2510 Assistant Coach 828-227-2510 dgarcia@email.wcu.edu
Taylor Sandefur Taylor Sandefur Assistant Coach 828-227-2022 Assistant Coach 828-227-2022 tsandefur@email.wcu.edu
Jeff Lavin Jeff Lavin Volunteer Assistant Coach Volunteer Assistant Coach jlavin@email.wcu.edu
Media Relations Return To Top Media Relations Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Daniel Hooker Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations (FB, MGo, WGO, Base) 828-227-2339 Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations (FB, MGo, WGO, Base) 828-227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Denise Gideon Denise Gideon Director of Media Relations/Social Media Director (SOC, WBK, WTEN, SOFT) 828-227-2336 Director of Media Relations/Social Media Director (SOC, WBK, WTEN, SOFT) 828-227-2336 dgideon@email.wcu.edu
Steven Grandy Steven Grandy Director of Media Relations (VB, XC, MBK, TNF) 828-227-2655 Director of Media Relations (VB, XC, MBK, TNF) 828-227-2655 sgrandy@email.wcu.edu
Noah Sautter Noah Sautter Director of Video Operations 828-227-2458 Director of Video Operations 828-227-2458 nssautter@email.wcu.edu
Doug Thompson Doug Thompson Video Operations Assistant 828-227-2458 Video Operations Assistant 828-227-2458 thompsond@email.wcu.edu
Men's Basketball Return To Top Men's Basketball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mark Prosser Mark Prosser Head Coach 828-227-7338 Head Coach 828-227-7338 mprosser@email.wcu.edu
Monty Sanders Monty Sanders Associate Head Coach 828-227-2019 Associate Head Coach 828-227-2019 msanders@email.wcu.edu
Tony Rack Tony Rack Assistant Coach 828-227-2020 Assistant Coach 828-227-2020 arack@email.wcu.edu
Brigham Waginger Brigham Waginger Assistant Coach 828-227-2018 Assistant Coach 828-227-2018 bkwaginger@email.wcu.edu
Matt Erps Matt Erps Video Coordinator 828-227-7338 Video Coordinator 828-227-7338 merps@email.wcu.edu
Brett Ferguson Brett Ferguson Director of Basketball Operations 828-227-2562 Director of Basketball Operations 828-227-2562 bferguson@email.wcu.edu
Women's Basketball Return To Top Women's Basketball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Kiley Hill Kiley Hill Head Coach 828-227-2028 Head Coach 828-227-2028 klhill@wcu.edu
Shyla Coleman Shyla Coleman Assistant Coach 828-227-2994 Assistant Coach 828-227-2994 scoleman@email.wcu.edu
Tyler Smith Tyler Smith Assistant Coach 828-227-2030 Assistant Coach 828-227-2030 tsmith@email.wcu.edu
Megan Brown Megan Brown Director of Basketball Operations 828-227-2072 Director of Basketball Operations 828-227-2072
Cross Country Return To Top Cross Country Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jesse Norman Jesse Norman Head Coach 828-227-2026 Head Coach 828-227-2026 jnorman@email.wcu.edu
Football Return To Top Football Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mark Speir Mark Speir Head Coach 828-227-2015 Head Coach 828-227-2015 WCUFootball@email.wcu.edu
John Holt John Holt Associate Head Coach / co-Offensive Coordinator / OL 828-227-7395 Associate Head Coach / co-Offensive Coordinator / OL 828-227-7395 jnholt@email.wcu.edu
Mark Rhea Mark Rhea Assistant Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / OLBs 828-227-2041 Assistant Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / OLBs 828-227-2041 WCUFootballRecruiting@email.wcu.edu
John Wiley John Wiley Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / ILBs 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / ILBs 828-227-7395 jmwiley@email.wcu.edu
Arketa Banks Arketa Banks Assistant Coach / RB & TE 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / RB & TE 828-227-7395 banksa@email.wcu.edu
Tyler Carlton Tyler Carlton Assistant Coach / co-Offensive Coordinator / WRs 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / co-Offensive Coordinator / WRs 828-227-7395 ttcarlton@email.wcu.edu
Phillip Ely Phillip Ely Assistant Coach / QBs 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / QBs 828-227-7395 pely@email.wcu.edu
Keith Henry Keith Henry Assistant Coach / Nickelbacks / Special Teams Coordinator 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Nickelbacks / Special Teams Coordinator 828-227-7395 henryk@email.wcu.edu
Tripp Weaver Tripp Weaver Assistant Coach / Def. Passing Game Coordinator / DBs 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Def. Passing Game Coordinator / DBs 828-227-7395 rweaver@email.wcu.edu
Reuben Wright Reuben Wright Assistant Coach / Defensive Line 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Defensive Line 828-227-7395 rywright@email.wcu.edu
Chris Brookshire Chris Brookshire Assistant WR Coach Assistant WR Coach chris.brookshire@bcsemail.org
Deane Cheatham Deane Cheatham Defensive Assistant Coach / CBs 828-227-7395 Defensive Assistant Coach / CBs 828-227-7395 mcheathamiv@email.wcu.edu
Al Degraffenreid Al Degraffenreid Assistant RB Coach 828-227-2688 Assistant RB Coach 828-227-2688 WCUFootball@email.wcu.edu
Sandy Neuenschwander Sandy Neuenschwander Football Administrative Assistant 828-227-7395 Football Administrative Assistant 828-227-7395 sneuens@email.wcu.edu
Nick Mashburn Nick Mashburn Director of Football Operations 828-227-2528 Director of Football Operations 828-227-2528 nmashburn@email.wcu.edu
Justin Speros Justin Speros Director of Scouting / Quality Control Director of Scouting / Quality Control jsperos@email.wcu.edu
Men's Golf Return To Top Men's Golf Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Tim Eckberg Tim Eckberg Head Coach 828-227-3638 Head Coach 828-227-3638 tjeckberg@email.wcu.edu
Women's Golf Return To Top Women's Golf Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Courtney Gunter Courtney Gunter Head Coach 828-227-3797 Head Coach 828-227-3797 cgunter@email.wcu.edu
Women's Soccer Return To Top Women's Soccer Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Chad Miller Chad Miller Head Coach 828-227-2025 Head Coach 828-227-2025 millerc@email.wcu.edu
Todd Herman Todd Herman Associate Head Coach 828-227-2391 Associate Head Coach 828-227-2391 tcherman@email.wcu.edu
Softball Return To Top Softball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jim Clift Jim Clift Head Coach 828-227-2532 Head Coach 828-227-2532 jrclift@email.wcu.edu
Lindsay Thomas Lindsay Thomas Assistant Coach 828-227-2533 Assistant Coach 828-227-2533 thomasl@wcu.edu
Kendall Fuller Kendall Fuller Assistant Coach Assistant Coach kfuller@email.wcu.edu
Destiny Miller Destiny Miller Volunteer Assistant Coach Volunteer Assistant Coach
Evan Barr Evan Barr Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Carley Bishop Carley Bishop Athletic Trainer 828-227-2369 Athletic Trainer 828-227-2369 cbishop@wcu.edu
Women's Tennis Return To Top Women's Tennis Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Bret Beaver Bret Beaver Head Coach 828-227-2338 Head Coach 828-227-2338 beaverb@email.wcu.edu
Track Return To Top Track Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jesse Norman Jesse Norman Head Coach 828-227-2026 Head Coach 828-227-2026 jnorman@email.wcu.edu
Derrick Atkins Derrick Atkins Assistant Coach 828 227-2027 Assistant Coach 828 227-2027 datkins@email.wcu.edu
Joe Davis Joe Davis Assistant Coach (828) 227-2027 Assistant Coach (828) 227-2027 davisjoseph@email.wcu.edu
Women's Volleyball Return To Top Women's Volleyball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Karen Glover Karen Glover Head Coach 828-227-2032 Head Coach 828-227-2032 klglover@email.wcu.edu
Chelsi Carter Chelsi Carter Assistant Coach 828-227-2390 Assistant Coach 828-227-2390 carterc@email.wcu.edu