The Official Home of Catamount Athletics

Western Carolina Department of Athletics Staff Directory

WCU ATHLETICS DEPARTMENT MAILING ADDRESS:
Western Carolina University
Ramsey Center - Athletics
92 Catamount Road
Cullowhee, NC 28723

General Athletics Phone Number: (828) 227-7338
Athletics Ticket Office: (800) 34-GOWCU or (828) 227-2401
Athletics Fax Number: (828) 227-7688
CATAMOUNT ATHLETICS STAFF DIRECTORY - ALL AREA CODES (828)

Academic Support Return To Top Academic Support Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Stacey Miller Stacey Miller Assistant Athletic Director for Academics / Senior Woman Administrator 828-227-2541 Assistant Athletic Director for Academics / Senior Woman Administrator 828-227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Anita Puerto Anita Puerto Director of Academic Support Services 828-227-2442 Director of Academic Support Services 828-227-2442 acpuerto@email.wcu.edu
Ashley Buck Ashley Buck Academic Counselor 828-227-2337 Academic Counselor 828-227-2337 ambuck@email.wcu.edu
Sametria Matthews Sametria Matthews Academic Counselor 828-227-2337 Academic Counselor 828-227-2337 smatthews@email.wcu.edu
Katie Moore Katie Moore Academic Counselor 828-227-2337 Academic Counselor 828-227-2337 marymoore@email.wcu.edu
Akwasi Owusu-Ansah Akwasi Owusu-Ansah Academic Counselor Academic Counselor aowusuansah@email.wcu.edu
Athletics Administration Return To Top Athletics Administration Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Randy Eaton Randy Eaton Director of Athletics 828-227-7338 Director of Athletics 828-227-7338 jreaton@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Gibson Daniel Gibson Director of Compliance 828-227-2366 Director of Compliance 828-227-2366 gibsond@email.wcu.edu
Stacey Miller Stacey Miller Assistant Athletic Director for Academics / Senior Woman Administrator 828-227-2541 Assistant Athletic Director for Academics / Senior Woman Administrator 828-227-2541 srmiller@email.wcu.edu
Larry Arbaugh Larry Arbaugh Associate Athletic Director for Administration 828-227-2015 Associate Athletic Director for Administration 828-227-2015 lgarbaugh@email.wcu.edu
Rick Fulton Rick Fulton Associate Athletic Director for Business / Internal Operations 828-227-2105 Associate Athletic Director for Business / Internal Operations 828-227-2105 rwfulton@email.wcu.edu
Chad Gerrety Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 828-227-2767 Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 828-227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Hooker Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations 828-227-2339 Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations 828-227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Ryan Jones Ryan Jones Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3084 Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3084 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu
A.J. Grube A.J. Grube Faculty Athletics Representative 828-227-7409 Faculty Athletics Representative 828-227-7409 agrube@email.wcu.edu
Kim Jamison Kim Jamison Athletics Administrative Assistant 828-227-7338 Athletics Administrative Assistant 828-227-7338 kjamison@email.wcu.edu
Athletic Performance Return To Top Athletic Performance Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Evan Barr Evan Barr Director of Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 Director of Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Jim Wilson Jim Wilson Assistant Director of Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 Assistant Director of Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 jwilson@email.wcu.edu
Zack Shaw Zack Shaw Assistant Director of Football Training 828-227-3792 Assistant Director of Football Training 828-227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Eric Hooper Eric Hooper Athletic Performance Assistant 828-227-3792 Athletic Performance Assistant 828-227-3792 ehooper@email.wcu.edu
Chris Powell Chris Powell Athletic Performance Assistant 828-227-3792 Athletic Performance Assistant 828-227-3792 cpowell@email.wcu.edu
Catamount Club Return To Top Catamount Club Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Ryan Jones Ryan Jones Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3084 Assistant Athletic Director / Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3084 ryanjones@email.wcu.edu
Jake Bailey Jake Bailey Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3047 Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3047 bailey@email.wcu.edu
Blake Cantrell Blake Cantrell Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-2056 Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-2056 acantrell@email.wcu.edu
Chante Freeman Chante Freeman Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-2055 Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-2055 cfreeman@email.wcu.edu
Brittney Holder Brittney Holder Assistant Director for Development 828-227-2013 Assistant Director for Development 828-227-2013 blholder@email.wcu.edu
Alex Ritter Alex Ritter Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3794 Assistant Director of the Catamount Club 828-227-3794 daritter@email.wcu.edu
Jeff Bewsey Jeff Bewsey Catamount Club Assistant 828-227-2244 Catamount Club Assistant 828-227-2244 bewsey@email.wcu.edu
Cheerleading Return To Top Cheerleading Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Ashley Crowe Ashley Crowe Head Cheerleading Coach 828-227-7338 Head Cheerleading Coach 828-227-7338 catamountcheer@yahoo.com
Kourtney Sandefur Kourtney Sandefur Assistant Cheerleading Coach Assistant Cheerleading Coach
Equipment Return To Top Equipment Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mike Taylor Mike Taylor Equipment Manager 828-227-2042 Equipment Manager 828-227-2042 mtaylor@email.wcu.edu
Alayna Ledford Alayna Ledford Assistant Equipment Manager 828-227-2677 Assistant Equipment Manager 828-227-2677 ahledford@email.wcu.edu
Facilities Return To Top Facilities Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mark Conlin Mark Conlin Director of Athletic Facilities 828-227-2440 Director of Athletic Facilities 828-227-2440 mcconlin@email.wcu.edu
Michael Hoosier Michael Hoosier Assistant Director of Facilities and Game Operations 828-227-2440 Assistant Director of Facilities and Game Operations 828-227-2440 mlhoosier@email.wcu.edu
Rory Jimerson Rory Jimerson Director of Athletic Facilities 828-227-2024 Director of Athletic Facilities 828-227-2024 rejimerson@email.wcu.edu
Marketing Return To Top Marketing Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Chad Gerrety Chad Gerrety Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 828-227-2767 Associate Athletic Director for External Affairs 828-227-2767 cgerrety@email.wcu.edu
Michael Ceccarelli Michael Ceccarelli Director of Corporate Sponsorships 828-227-2038 Director of Corporate Sponsorships 828-227-2038 mvceccarelli@email.wcu.edu
Ashley Alletto Ashley Alletto Director of Marketing 828-227-2513 Director of Marketing 828-227-2513 aalletto@email.wcu.edu
Austin Peacock Austin Peacock Marketing Assistant 828-227-2401 Marketing Assistant 828-227-2401 apeacock@email.wcu.edu
Sports Medicine Return To Top Sports Medicine Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Steven Honbarger Steven Honbarger Director of Sports Medicine (Football & Men's Basketball) 828-227-2043 Director of Sports Medicine (Football & Men's Basketball) 828-227-2043 shonbarger@email.wcu.edu
Nicole Bohannon Nicole Bohannon Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Soccer) 828-227-2304 Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Women's Soccer) 828-227-2304 nbohannon@email.wcu.edu
Andrew Browder Andrew Browder Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Football) 828-227-2304 Associate Head Athletic Trainer - (Football) 828-227-2304 ahbrowder@email.wcu.edu
Max Plante Max Plante Athletic Training Intern - (Men's Basketball) 828-227-2305 Athletic Training Intern - (Men's Basketball) 828-227-2305 mplante@email.wcu.edu
Midori Powell Midori Powell Athletic Training Intern - (Women's Basketballl) 828-227-2304 Athletic Training Intern - (Women's Basketballl) 828-227-2304 powell@wcu.edu
Cheyenne Reynolds Cheyenne Reynolds Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Volleyball) 828-227-2304 Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Volleyball) 828-227-2304 clreynolds@email.wcu.edu
Jacquie Ripple Jacquie Ripple Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Track and Field) 828-227-2369 Assistant Athletic Trainer - (Track and Field) 828-227-2369 jqripple@email.wcu.edu
Tyler Spain Tyler Spain Athletic Training Intern - (Baseball) 828-227-2304 Athletic Training Intern - (Baseball) 828-227-2304 tspain@wcu.edu
Carley Bishop Carley Bishop Assistant Athletic Trainer 828-227-2369 Assistant Athletic Trainer 828-227-2369 cbishop@wcu.edu
Ticket Office Return To Top Ticket Office Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Taylor Toner Taylor Toner Director of Ticket Operations 828-227-2335 Director of Ticket Operations 828-227-2335 ttoner@wcu.edu
Austin Peacock Austin Peacock Ticket Operations Assistant 828-227-2401 Ticket Operations Assistant 828-227-2401 apeacock@email.wcu.edu
WCU Dance Team Return To Top WCU Dance Team Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Staci Batts Staci Batts WCU Dance Team Coach WCU Dance Team Coach sbbatts1@catamount.wcu.edu
Hannah Rich Hannah Rich WCU Dance Team Coach WCU Dance Team Coach
Shauna Sage Shauna Sage WCU Dance Team Advisor 828-227-7211 WCU Dance Team Advisor 828-227-7211 sage@email.wcu.edu
Baseball Return To Top Baseball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Bobby Moranda Bobby Moranda Head Coach 828-227-2021 Head Coach 828-227-2021 bmoranda@email.wcu.edu
David Garcia David Garcia Assistant Coach Assistant Coach dgarcia@email.wcu.edu
Taylor Sandefur Taylor Sandefur Assistant Coach 828-227-2510 Assistant Coach 828-227-2510 tsandefur@email.wcu.edu
Cameron Blaquiere Cameron Blaquiere Volunteer Assistant Coach Volunteer Assistant Coach
Media Relations Return To Top Media Relations Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Daniel Hooker Daniel Hooker Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations (FB, MGo, WGO, Base) 828-227-2339 Assistant Athletic Director for Media Relations (FB, MGo, WGO, Base) 828-227-2339 dhooker@email.wcu.edu
Denise Gideon Denise Gideon Director of Media Relations/Social Media Director (SOC, WBK, WTEN, SOFT) 828-227-2336 Director of Media Relations/Social Media Director (SOC, WBK, WTEN, SOFT) 828-227-2336 dgideon@email.wcu.edu
Steven Grandy Steven Grandy Director of Media Relations (VB, XC, MBK, TNF) 828-227-2655 Director of Media Relations (VB, XC, MBK, TNF) 828-227-2655 sgrandy@email.wcu.edu
Noah Sautter Noah Sautter Director of Video Operations 828-227-2458 Director of Video Operations 828-227-2458 nssautter@email.wcu.edu
Men's Basketball Return To Top Men's Basketball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mark Prosser Mark Prosser Head Coach 828-227-7338 Head Coach 828-227-7338 mprosser@email.wcu.edu
Tony Rack Tony Rack Assistant Coach 828-227-2020 Assistant Coach 828-227-2020 arack@email.wcu.edu
Monty Sanders Monty Sanders Assistant Coach 828-227-2019 Assistant Coach 828-227-2019 msanders@email.wcu.edu
Brigham Waginger Brigham Waginger Assistant Coach 828-227-2018 Assistant Coach 828-227-2018 bkwaginger@email.wcu.edu
Matt Erps Matt Erps Video Coordinator 828-227-7338 Video Coordinator 828-227-7338
Brett Ferguson Brett Ferguson Director of Basketball Operations 828-227-2562 Director of Basketball Operations 828-227-2562 bferguson@email.wcu.edu
Women's Basketball Return To Top Women's Basketball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Heather Kearney Heather Kearney Head Coach 828-227-2028 Head Coach 828-227-2028 hkearney@email.wcu.edu
Willie Freeman Willie Freeman Assistant Coach 828-227-2019 Assistant Coach 828-227-2019 wffreeman@email.wcu.edu
Stacia Robertson Stacia Robertson Assistant Coach 828-227-2994 Assistant Coach 828-227-2994 robertsons@email.wcu.edu
TBA TBA TBA TBA Assistant Coach Assistant Coach
TBA TBA TBA TBA Director of Basketball Operations Director of Basketball Operations
Cross Country Return To Top Cross Country Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jesse Norman Jesse Norman Head Coach 828-227-2026 Head Coach 828-227-2026 jnorman@email.wcu.edu
Football Return To Top Football Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Mark Speir Mark Speir Head Coach 828-227-2015 Head Coach 828-227-2015 WCUFootball@email.wcu.edu
Mark Rhea Mark Rhea Assistant Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / OLBs 828-227-2041 Assistant Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator / OLBs 828-227-2041 WCUFootballRecruiting@email.wcu.edu
John Wiley John Wiley Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / ILBs 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Defensive Coordinator / ILBs 828-227-7395 jmwiley@email.wcu.edu
Arketa Banks Arketa Banks Assistant Coach / RB & TE 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / RB & TE 828-227-7395 banksa@email.wcu.edu
Tyler Carlton Tyler Carlton Assistant Coach / WRs 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / WRs 828-227-7395 ttcarlton@email.wcu.edu
John Holt John Holt Assistant Coach / Run Game Coordinator / OL 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Run Game Coordinator / OL 828-227-7395 jnholt@email.wcu.edu
Justin Hood Justin Hood Assistant Coach / Nickelbacks / Special Teams Coordinator 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Nickelbacks / Special Teams Coordinator 828-227-7395 jhood@email.wcu.edu
Tripp Weaver Tripp Weaver Assistant Coach / Def. Passing Game Coordinator / DBs 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Def. Passing Game Coordinator / DBs 828-227-7395 rweaver@email.wcu.edu
Reuben Wright Reuben Wright Assistant Coach / Defensive Line 828-227-7395 Assistant Coach / Defensive Line 828-227-7395 rywright@email.wcu.edu
Deane Cheatham Deane Cheatham Defensive Assistant Coach / CBs 828-227-7395 Defensive Assistant Coach / CBs 828-227-7395 mcheathamiv@email.wcu.edu
Michael Painter Michael Painter Director of Football Operations 828-227-2528 Director of Football Operations 828-227-2528 mjpainter@email.wcu.edu
Tommy Chandler Tommy Chandler Video Coordinator 828-227-7395 Video Coordinator 828-227-7395 dtchandler@email.wcu.edu
Al Degraffenreid Al Degraffenreid Offensive Assistant 828-227-2688 Offensive Assistant 828-227-2688 WCUFootball@email.wcu.edu
Men's Golf Return To Top Men's Golf Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Tim Eckberg Tim Eckberg Head Coach 828-227-3638 Head Coach 828-227-3638 tjeckberg@email.wcu.edu
Women's Golf Return To Top Women's Golf Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Courtney Gunter Courtney Gunter Head Coach 828-227-3797 Head Coach 828-227-3797 cgunter@email.wcu.edu
Women's Soccer Return To Top Women's Soccer Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Chad Miller Chad Miller Head Coach 828-227-2025 Head Coach 828-227-2025 millerc@email.wcu.edu
Todd Herman Todd Herman Assistant Coach 828-227-2391 Assistant Coach 828-227-2391 tcherman@email.wcu.edu
Softball Return To Top Softball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jim Clift Jim Clift Head Coach 828-227-2532 Head Coach 828-227-2532 jrclift@email.wcu.edu
Kendall Fuller Kendall Fuller Assistant Coach Assistant Coach kfuller@email.wcu.edu
Lindsay Thomas Lindsay Thomas Assistant Coach 828-227-2533 Assistant Coach 828-227-2533 thomasl@wcu.edu
Evan Barr Evan Barr Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 Athletic Performance 828-227-3792 edbarr@email.wcu.edu
Carley Bishop Carley Bishop Athletic Trainer 828-227-2369 Athletic Trainer 828-227-2369 cbishop@wcu.edu
Women's Tennis Return To Top Women's Tennis Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Bret Beaver Bret Beaver Head Coach 828-227-2338 Head Coach 828-227-2338 beaverb@email.wcu.edu
Track Return To Top Track Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Jesse Norman Jesse Norman Head Coach 828-227-2026 Head Coach 828-227-2026 jnorman@email.wcu.edu
Derrick Atkins Derrick Atkins Assistant Coach 828 227-2027 Assistant Coach 828 227-2027 datkins@email.wcu.edu
Joe Davis Joe Davis Assistant Coach (828) 227-2027 Assistant Coach (828) 227-2027 davisjoseph@email.wcu.edu
Daniel Parmesano Daniel Parmesano Student Assistant Student Assistant
Women's Volleyball Return To Top Women's Volleyball Return To Top
Name Position Phone Email Name, Position, Phone, Email
Karen Glover Karen Glover Head Coach 828-227-2032 Head Coach 828-227-2032 klglover@email.wcu.edu
Chelsi Carter Chelsi Carter Assistant Coach 828-227-2390 Assistant Coach 828-227-2390 carterc@email.wcu.edu
Cheyenne Reynolds Cheyenne Reynolds Athletic Trainer 828-227-2304 Athletic Trainer 828-227-2304 clreynolds@email.wcu.edu